A friend last night was sharing a story about a new mother leaving the hospital. She knew this was her baby’s first moment outside. She carefully opened the blanket and let the wind touch her baby’s face for the first time. This story felt so beautiful to me, and it made me feel the mother’s love of the earth and her knowing that breeze is something lovely… that it is an experience to relish… that it is special. It reminded me of how when I was growing up I would go to my window and take a deep breath of rich ocean air before going to bed each night. I’d breathe it in again and again.  It smelled and felt so good.  What is it about the air that does this to all the senses?  Are there any memories of breeze or air that you remember?  Any experiences you wish you could give to another?

girl-in-breeze-crop

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

(photo source)

.

The common frog can breathe through its skin. This enables it to hibernate for several months beneath piles of mud and decaying leaves underwater.

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
