Today I was reflecting on what I’m thankful for in my life and I realized I have the Earth to thank for just about everything!   It made me wonder if the Earth is thankful… and what the Earth might be thankful for?  Does the earth enjoy that I am alive?  Does the earth feel that all the life on this planet is precious?  I’m thankful to even be able to wonder at these things.  What do you imagine the Earth is thankful for? What are you thankful for?

2222523486_5e1894e314

.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

.

(photo source)

.

Gratefulness is good for your health!  In a sample of adults with neuromuscular disease, a 21-day gratitude intervention resulted in greater amounts of high energy positive moods, a greater sense of feeling connected to others, more optimistic ratings of one’s life, and better sleep duration and sleep quality, relative to a control group.

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
