I have been seeing large groups of crows flying together or perched in a tree in the last week while driving around town. There is something amazing about these large groups of birds – a flock of geese honking through the sky; a hundred crows in a tree all seeming to face the same direction. My mind gets quieter and I feel how special these beautiful birds are. I wonder… what are they doing? what is their life like? I’m also wondering… how do flocks of birds affect you?

crows-crop

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

(photo source)

.

Crows have been congregating in large roosts in the fall and winter for as long as there have been crows. Crow roosts can range from under one hundred to hundreds of thousands, or even more than a million crows! A roost in Fort Cobb, Oklahoma was estimated to hold over two million crows.  Most roosts are much smaller, but roosts of tens of thousands are common.

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
