This evening my cat called my attention to a little skunk across the courtyard of the apartments where I live.  Earlier today I saw a hawk flying low over the road and across a bank parking lot.  The squirrels are out each day now digging up and eating acorns.  My animal neighbors.  We look at one another as we pass.  Each living our own different lives.  I feel grateful that they are there.  I feel happy to see them and wonder how their lives are going.  What animal neighbors do you cherish having in your life?

deer-and-skunk-crop.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

(photo source)

.

A community is a group of interacting organisms sharing an environment.  The most diverse communities on earth are tropical rain forests with more than 50 million different species.  One scientist found 50 different species of ants on a single tree in Peru!

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
