As we approach summer, I find myself relishing the sunshine and longer days.  Watching the earth respond to the warmth of the sun with so much growth and life makes me notice how my own cycle of activity changes, I’m spending more time outside taking walks for breaks from the office.

What is your experience of the sun?

leaf crop.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

(photo source)

.

Some seeds are light sensitive. Seeds can lie dormant in the soil for years waiting for you to stir up the soil so they get enough light to germinate!  The leaves of the sunflower track the sun turning slowly through the day to keep their broad surface facing the incoming rays. Some plants do not benefit from direct sunlight and turn their leaves edge-on to the incoming light.

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
