I often think of the trillions of little beings I can’t see that live on and in everything.  Amazing plankton that can live in the deep cold ocean or tiny mushroom spores found at all levels of the atmosphere.  The billions of bacteria that help me digest my food or make the water in the picture below a beautiful blue.  I wonder if there is any place on the entire planet without some kind of life.  It makes me feel like the earth is glowing with life.
What small things amaze you?

blue lake crop.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

.

(photo source)

.

Bacteria called extremophiles love extreme environments.  They are microorganisms that grow under extreme conditions, thriving in environments we would avoid, such as boiling or ice-cold water, concentrated brine, household ammonia, or vinegar.

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
