Nature is always creating.  Coastlines and river banks are re-sculpted, clouds perform theater in the sky while the sun paints the sunrise.  Birds and breezes dance.  Every creature participates and contributes.

How do you like to participate in this wondrous creation?

nature art.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.

(photo source)

blog_quote

.

“My journey as an artist began during my childhood in Northern California, where I loved to create constructions on the beach from sand, rocks, and seaweed.  I thought of these as ‘sand castles’ rather than art. When I went to the mountains, I made ‘snow forts,’ snow arches, and snowball creations that I did not think of as art either.

I’m thankful that during a high school ceramics class, I was given the freedom to experiment at length with the clay.  I spent quite a few classes folding up flat slabs of clay and then slicing the resulting bundle with a long wire.  The results looked like the underground layers that are revealed where a road or river cuts through the earth.  I spent one class dropping balls of clay down the six-story stairwell of my school onto a ‘target’ of clay.  I thought of my work in this class mainly as exploration and discovery, and only partly as art.  This duality in my art practice has continued to the present.”

Zach Pine
http://www.naturesculpture.com/


