Trickling water, rain drops, a babbling brook or raging river.  There are so many sounds of water.  Waves crashing or lapping.  They each feel so different.  I remember living near a stream one summer.  It was loud and rushing at the beginning of my stay and a few months later is was a gentle flow. The changes in the sounds and water flow in the river became a part of me and I ‘knew’ the place in a more intimate way.  It is one of the things I most remember from that summer.

What sounds of water surround your life?

river water.

.

.

Click HERE to Comment

.

.
(photo source)

.

The speed of sound in water is often as much as 4 times faster than in air. It does depend a little on your water, fresh vs salt, cold vs warm, pressure, but it is much faster in all conditions – in the neighborhood of 3200 mph!

Provided by For Generations to Come Sanctuary (Source)
